Run Run Run through Tokyo! – Ow!

I’m very sorry for the delay of my daily post yesterday, but yeah, I started writing and somehow got knocked out, too tired. here’s what I wrote yesterday night, but I won’t mark where fell asleep, I’ll just tell you what happened yesterday and today! Konbanwa! Nemui desu! Hell, I’m tired. Had a great day, without a doubt, but now I’m soo exhausted. Let me tell you. Getting up early isn’t one of my fortes as you now surely know, so my plan to get up at 7:10 was a failure, though I got up only half an hour later, with the goal to go shopping and sightseeing in Tokyo. So I left the house 9:15 and got to Tokyo around 11o’clock. I started in Shinjuku and took a walk around. Well, it’s the district of Tokyo that has the most skyscrapers, remember my photo from yesterday? You could also say it’s more for the richer people, except you would consider paying more than 100€ nonstop for simple clothes is something poor people do all the time. I saw an Adidasshop, went into ‘The body shop’ and bought something for the first time! Some night lotion and cleanser. Now I feel good. I took a stroll here and there, but there was rarely something you could do – not even shopping. It seemed like everything that existed were all kinds of restaurants and aside from that, Shinjuku is just too big to explore it in 2hours, Emiko-san said it even takes days, because it’s too big to grasp. Either way I miraculously got back to the trainstation and got on my train to Ikebukuro, the shopping district in Tokyo. Indeed, it is. The station it self is under the surface, under a biiig big 6 or 7 storey shopping arcade called ‘Seibu’. It combines, metro station, train station and JR-line station in one. Still way too big for my liking, because being stuck with hundreds and hundreds of people, trying to find your way out, when there are at least 6 exits and the directionsigns are confusing to no end because they are all mixed up with the signs for metro or JRlines (the trains I use to get to Tokyo) and to top it off – the halls seem endless. Somehow I still found my way out and what came now was like running into a brickwall. I came out from the Seibu shopping mall, that already was huge, and looked at the buildings on the opposite side of the street abd those were just as big, but also lit with advertisements and signs that read different things, a very overwhelming sight when you were so very frustrated not even 5minutes earlier. Anyways, I instantly understood why it’s know as the shopping district, malls over malls and many streets with different small shops. Naturally everything is very cramped, even the big shops are stuffed, making it nearly impossible to cross ways with someone in between two shelves. 3 hours looked like this, me going from shop to shop, falling in love all over again. Yet I couldn’t go at this rate or I would’ve bought myself to death and I also promised Tetsuo-san to look by the company, so I did – but not without having the biggest problems! You remember what I said about the station in Ikebukuro, finding my way back was even harder! It starts with taking the wrong entrance and you have the first problem. Maybe you should know, that you need to have a sort of prepaid card to be able to drive the trains, and you need to check in at the entrance of the station. I found out the hard way, that you can’t check in and check out at the same station, so i was kinda locked in and I felt very lost, yet I thought I took the same way in that I took out, but uh-uh, sadly not the case. Yet I realised it too late because i already had checked in. And I was locked in. I ran around, up the stairs to the trains – but the wrong ones – and down again, tried to get out, yet i couldn’t and up again, sitting down, because my feet hurt like hell already, then down the stairs again and trying again – no luck. But then I gathered enough courage to go to the infopoint to say I got lost and locked up, and before I knew it I was already on the other side on my way to the right train. Finally finding the right station after 10more minutes of walking and searching, I got on the train and debated on whether go look at Shibuya first and then go to the company or the other way around. I chose the company and somehow thought the train had just arrived at my station, but that was only imagination. I was still so confused from the earlier hassle. So long story short, I got off one station too early, my feet still hurt and I needed to wait for the next train. Such a misfortune, but i was soon at the company and had a little time to relax and set my things off. Slowly I took a deep breather before getting bombarded with questions from Micchan and Tetsuo-san. I explained what I had done today and also told them I wanted to get going again, planning to at least look at Akihabara one more time and considering my feet still hurt like hell after walking on 11cm high heels around Tokyo for about 7,5h I was sure that I couldn’t take that much more. And so I got on my way again, straight to Akihabara. Last time I talked about big gamearcades and many lights, but somehow I didn’t see any of them. I got out from the station and already stood infront of a huge store, very like the saturn in Hamburg, only a tad bit awesomer! Huge, vast variety of things, 7 floors with different things, about 300 different kinds of headphones – and i mean the big ones, not the small inearplugs. On the 6 floor there were even toys and Otakustuff, like anime and manga puzzles, a lot of anime merch ranging from various cards to action figures to bags to everything else. It also had massage stools and the most impressing and overwhelming things were the handyaccessories. Imagine 7 rows on each side of you, each row consisting of 6 shelves. Every shelf was filled to the brim with cases for every kind of smartphone, and lots of cellphonestraps and sticker and everything. It was plain huge. But i really hadn’t left any energy to walk around for more hours since it was already 7o’clock and I was already worried about how to get home, because my feet were barely alive. I took the fastest way out and to the station, going straight for my train, even slightly hobbling, the feeling of getting blisters never leaving my mind. The ride home was quite and uneventful, only the bus ride was very unpleasant, because I feared I had taken the wrong bus (there are two from the same line but they are driving different routes). Still I got off where I wanted and barely made it to the supermarket around the corner to make some last minute purchases for the dinner I wanted to prepare for thursdaynight. Luckily the shop was still opened, so I got in, bought everything and hopped home fast. Once home, I ate some well needed food and sat there with Emiko-san talk with her and later watching K-Dramas on TV (freakin mother of god, I’ve never like dbsk nor jaejoong but hell, protect the boss is pure entertainment and jaejoong a god, he’s sooo handsome sjriwbskrb)
Later then I wrote this and went to bed. Byebye

SEEEYAAAAA~

image

Shinjuku

image

A 7 story building only filled with restaurants and one money exchange – Shinjuku

image

Ikebukuro

image

Ikebukuro

image

A hairnet for changing in a clothes store

image

Need to take your shoes off!

image

Seibumall in Ikebukuro

image

Ikebukuro

image

Yodobashiarcade in Akihabara, a huuuuuge electronics store

image

Somewhere in Akihabara

image

Akihabara

image

My Brook-cellphonestrap

image

My sorry excuse of suppossed-to-be Kimchi and Daeji Bulgogi

2 thoughts on “Run Run Run through Tokyo! – Ow!

  1. Aaah, You crazy child! How could you think you would survivie a day in Tokyo city with walking, walking walking on 11cm high heel shoes??? But I enjoyed reading about it….:-) O dear, I feel so sorry for your sore feet my luve. xoxoxoxox

    • Haha, I don’t know, I didn’t think about it propably 😀 But my feet are alright now, luckily i didn’t get any blisters! 🙂
      hehe, you think so? I thought it was very crappily written and the end is very rushed because I was very tired. But thank you anyways mom :*
      loveyouloveyou :**

Leave a Reply

