Dancing monkey and a nice talk with a stranger

Konbanwa tomodachi!
Today the japanese fits exceptionally well, because I slowly feel my progress. I’d want to mark this particular day as the day I started understanding (mostly, not everything) what people asked me. It’s difficult and I admit that, but thanks to people like Tetsuo-san, Fujie-san and Micchan, who are trying their best at helping me and conversing with me I feel that I’m slowly but surely understanding how this works.
So that aside my day was funny and exciting yet very relaxed. I woke up at 6:30, one hour before my alarm was suppossed to wake me. Knowing me and my habits of running late (especially in the morning) I stayed awake and tried to wake up fully, yet softly. After getting ready, I went downstairs, Tetsuo-san already sitting in the diningroom, and ate breakfast. I finished, rushed upstairs to brush my teeth and came down aproximately 8:58, our appointed time to leave the house. We left by car today too, and luckily it wasn’t much holdup on the streets so we even got to take ‘a little rest’ how Tetsuo-san would say. 30 more minutes and we arrived in the company where we stayed for about 2 hours. And today I got to know that every morning someone goes around the blocks in our neighborhood and sells Yakultproducts – and it works! They store the products in a cool bag and sell them to employees of companies.
Later we went to Tetsuo-sans apartment in tokyo to eat lunch, this time some leftovers he brought from home. I literarely can’t express my thoughts on that apartment it was neat and lovely, quite big and spacy actually, considering apartments in tokyo are often only one-room-apartments and very cramped. But what amazed me the most was the view. I think I’ve never jumped up and down out of joy and amazement, this view was just… wow. There’s no other word to describe it and please note that it was broad daylight, I nearly fainted imagining the nightview. I can’t wait to spend some nights over there. And I may say, it’s located in a block opposite the Entrance to Tokyo Daigaku (University) which is like, HUUUUUUUUUGE and i mean huge. I haven’t been to many universities, but this one surely took my breath away just by its’ size. Anyways, we had lunch, a very nice talk following along, a cup of coffee completing it. Tetsuo-san later showed me a lot of pictures, some from the legendary evening I’ve been told about some many times, some of his mother, some sightseeingpictures, pictures of his daughter and … you get the idea.
Somehow 1,5 hours had gone by like 10minutes and it was time for us to leave again. He took me over the campus of Tokyo University, showing me around a little, on our way I even figured out what Ochanomizu means (the part of tokyo where my workplace is located). Somehow we ended up at yushima shrine, a big shrine decorated with gorgeous flowers, mostly dahlias and chrysanthemum. This shrine is known especially under students. Many go there to pray for theirselves to pass the exam of either their schhol or university. Just as we wanted to leave, a drum started to sound through the garden and we stopped. There sat a girl … and a monkey. We both rushed there and watched. For 10min an ape called sakura made some tricks and was just adorably cute and cool!
But after that we finally left for the company. Arriving there, I sat down and picked up the powerpointpresentation I was finishing earlier. I was ready 10minutes before I could go so I started doodling, passing the time until i could leave. On my trainride home, I had a very nice, long and deep conversation with a stranger – a black man. I may note that he was the first black man I’ve seen so far, and even white people are quite rare, I’ve seen 8 so far, 7 of them on my third day during my trip to akihabara. Nevertheless, that little talk we had was awesome but too personal and long to brag about it so savour the quote.

“First, you yourself need to be happy, before you can make someone else happy.”

Sayonara!

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Humans made of flowers

image

A huge flower made of small ones

image

Flowers

image

image

image

image

image

image

Lilies and ginkos

image

image

And if you ever should get problems understanding a word or two i’m using, you should try this, a very nice and helpful vocabulary site, translating german into different languages quite adequate.
http://pda.leo.org/?searchLoc=

need to post this here, it’s part of me and the reason i’m crying right now. new mv release of hamstergyu. and myung~ ❤
http://m.youtube.com/results?q=kim%20sunggyu%2060%20sec&search_sort=relevance&search_type=search_all&uploaded=
Enjoy!

One thought on “Dancing monkey and a nice talk with a stranger

  1. It looks like you days are full of joy and excitement. After one week you already understands small bits of Japanese talking – if it continues like this you will be fully experienced, talking the language fluently :-). I’m so happy for you yet extremely envious! xxxxxxxxxxxxx Mum

Leave a Reply

