Flight and arrival

Aish, i absolutely looooove to fly! Aside from the fact that you can barely sleep in an aircraft because of certain circumstances, flying is definitely one of the most breathtaking things known to me – especially long distance flights! New movies for free on your own little TV,  meals and drinks for free,  and the best thing – the view. Helsinki by night, sunset or sunrise and the colourplays going along with it, the diamond dust outside your window, the endless ocean of clouds under your feet, or the clear view on the mountains ranging over the japanese westcoast. You already see, I had an awesome trip to my destination, with someone to talk to at that! My neighbor was a man from norway on his way to Tokyo for some concerts, we had a lot to talk about.
Finally arriving in Tokyo felt great, but me all alone stepping off that plane into an to me unknown world (and airport) with 3 big bags of luggage andd stuff flying around just had to end disastrous. I thought I was completely lost, nowhere an ‘exit’-sign, so i just moved to stand in line with the other people from my flight. Luckily it was the right decision, but what came next was one hell of a mess. The purpose of this line was to assign all people to different counter, each extremely small and having business at one of them with 2 big bags dangling around your body and a plastic bag and jacket in hand isn’t very easy – even less when you need to have your passport and other documents ready to hand. And if that wouldn’t be enough, there was a staircase leading down to the main floor to pick up your last piece of luggage – a huge 20kg suitcase which needed to be transported through an additional securitycounter, too, where you needed to show your passport, too. The way itself may not be that hard, but considering that you’d need to handle at least 3bags and have all the documents available, when you’re a firsttimer at that makes this quite hard.
Finally stepping out of that secluded area, I found Tetsuo-san, my old man whose taking care of me during my stay, waiting for me barely 10m away from the doors, ready to pick me up. We wen’t to his car to store my luggage away. After that we went to meet up with two of his employees who were convieniently on their way to germany, and grabbed a quick coffee, chatting a little.
Sending them off, we headed for Tetsuo-san’s car to start our trip home to Chiba, a chaotic, yet lovely, sweet small city.
He has a house, with a very nice wife – Emiko-san, whose even able to talk very good Deutsch with me – I even got my own room with my own little toilet. After settling down we watched a german-lesson on TV that’s on every week, drinking a cup of tea. We went out to Italian spaghetti for lunch and took a little detour for the supermarket after coming home from lunch.
Considering I only sleept about an hour during the flight and we already had around 15o’clock when we arrived home from our trip to the supermarket (which i should say, are extremely gross! barely anything really fresh, everything in vacuumplasticbags and bäh but i shall explain that sometime later) my tiredness took it’s toll on me and I somehow ended up asleep on my bed, luckily Tetsuo-san woke me up, though not intentionally. I unpacked my suitcases a little and went to bed again and got soken up for dinner again.
Now it’s 22:50, I’m deadtired and I really need to go to sleep, because… tomorrow morning I’m going to TOKYO~ yay~ ❤

image
image

rainbowy diamond dust

image

sunset

image

Helsinki by Night

image

sunrise

image

image

diamond dust

image

image

image

image

image

My neighborhood in Chiba (taken from my balkony)

Leave a Reply

